Peach Salad with Almonds

Let me first start off by apologizing for my lack of recipe posts in the last little while. Greg and I have both uprooted our home computers to take up residence in our new office space. FINALLY! However, we no longer have a computer at home for the next undetermined amount of time. How uncivilized, I know. So now when I want to share my recipes with you, I have to leave the comfort of my home, walk to the office, and use my computer there (I probably shouldn’t tell you that it’s only about a 4 minute walk from where we live). But when I’m at home and already settled in for the evening, that’s the last thing I feel like doing. And heaven forbid I do it Company time! Which is not what I am doing right now…

So for the time being, I will do as best I can. The recipe is a short one, but definitely worth making.  It makes you feel like summer is finally here! I also topped the salad with slices of baked chicken and it was a perfect meal.

Peach Salad with Almonds
Adapted from Kitchenist

(Serves 2)
4 tsp of olive oil
2 tsp of balsamic vinegar
Squeeze of honey
Pinch of salt and pepper
4 large handfuls of mixed greens, washed and dried
1/2 cup of cheddar, grated
1/4 cup of slivered almonds
2 ripe peaches, sliced into wedges with skin peeled

In a small bowl mix together the oil, balsamic vinegar, honey, salt and pepper, set aside. Place in the mixed greens in a large bowl. Pour the dressing over the greens and toss well to coat. Serve the greens onto 2 plates. Divide the cheddar and almonds into 2 and top over each pile of greens. Place peach slices around each plate.

This entry was posted in Salads and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

