Spring has Sprung New Motivation

After running in the Times Colonist 10k this weekend (I just want to throw in that I not only came in faster than my time last year, I also beat my boyfriend HA!), I feel a renewed sense of athletic ambition and healthy life style fulfillment that needs to be fine tuned a bit. That, coupled with the fact that my Shape and Cooking Light magazine subscriptions both just showed, up have been some sort of sign that despite the weather patterns, beach season will be here before we know it. So I’m not only looking forward to trying new spring salad recipes that I will then share with you, but come the middle of June, I will embark on my second 16-week training program for the Royal Victoria Half Marathon. I can be excited about that right!? Just remembering how I felt crossing the finish line last October is enough motivation in itself to get out there and do it. The accomplishment was so personally rewarding that it’s hard to pass up the opportunity to do it all again. Mind you I say this now before I’m 2 months into running lost distances a few times a week and doing interval training. Ew. But I will have to go out and buy some new cute running clothes, because that just comes with the territory…  So stay tuned as I will be sharing progress updates, healthful tips, and nutritious meals for anyone to incorporate into their “well-thy” lifestyles.

This entry was posted in Random Blurbs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

