Not Quite a Travesty

I opened a bottle of red wine a couple days ago, and much to my dismay could not even pretend to enjoy it. And let me tell you, that NEVER happens. When a bottle is opened, down the hatch it goes. I think I may even be turning into somewhat of a wine snob… But there’s nothing wrong with that is there? I do enjoy the finer things in life, and have my mother to blame for that one. I come by it honestly.

So if any of you wine drinkers happen to be in a similar situation, I have just the solution! I remember reading this somewhere but can’t quite remember where, otherwise I would give credit where its due.

I put the remaining wine in an ice cube tray and stuck it in the freezer over night to form perfect little frozen wine cubes. That way instead of pouring it down the drain I can use it in the future when various recipes call for red wine. Thereby avoiding an ENORMOUS  travesty! Just unthaw the cubes before you start cooking and the wine should be perfect for use in recipes.  Each cube has about 2 Tbsp of wine so you know how many to use as well. SO SMART!

Next on the agenda: Find recipe with red wine as an ingredient.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

